Cebu, a perfect island getaway


Upon my arrival at Mactan-Cebu International Airport, I quickly got a sight of the majestic beauty of Mactan. I was gasping of words to say as I felt the vibrant yet serene atmosphere of the island. It was a perfect weather to begin with.

From the airport, Jojit picked me up and led me to the waiting service car driven by Joel. I knew right away that this is gonna be the best hotel service I’ll be experiencing!

Twenty-minutes from the airport, I was brought to a wonderful place, such lifestyle I can never imagine – the Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan!

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan

Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan beach front

Upon arriving at the 6-hectare resort, yours truly was greeted with warm smiles and friendly faces that made me comfy at that very moment. Then a pretty face welcomed me as I walked my way through. Miss Nice Te, the resort’s PR Assistant, together with Ritchie, the Villa host, brought me to Saffron Cafe where lunch was waiting. I had a refreshing Apple Strawberry shake which Nice recommended and it was real good. I also tried Cebu’s version of Maja Blanca, a local dessert filled with sweet corn bits.

Saffron Cafe offers fusion of East and West cuisines.
Refreshing Apple Strawberry shake brings more flavor to the welcoming committee.
Sweet desserts.

As I munched on the sumptuous lunch buffet with Nice, Ritchie prepared me a wash-up room where I stayed after lunch while my permanent room was yet to be used. Nice invited me to be toured around before I hit the wash-up room.

It was already 1:12 pm when I decided to be brought to the Deluxe Garden King Room 216 via a golf cart where I took a nice and cold sunk-in tub and shower.

From the lobby area, golf cart services guests to their rooms for additional stay-in convenience.

Deluxe Garden King – Rates going from Php 6,750++ to Php 10,501++* per room x 1 night (including Buffet Breakfast)

44 square meter guest room that can accommodate two person in this king size bed. These rooms can accomodate up to 2 adults and 2 kids (below 8 yars old).


for more interesting updates!

The wooden shutters that welcome guests to the bathroom.
The sunk-in tub that overlooks to a pocket garden.

After a nice and quiet relaxation – I soaked shortly into the sunk-in tub, I went out to feel the vibe of the resort, took more photos, and after that I went to the famed Mactan Shrine.

Front lawn of the 6-hectare Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan.
The hallway leading to the lobby and front-desk area.
The Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan swimming pool beach front.
Enjoy a fabulous vacation where kids will surely enjoy.
And while you’re at the pool or on an island hopping, leave your kids and let them enjoy the CrimZone crib.
Lay down the towel and put on that sun tan lotion and bask under the sun.
Get romantic at Azure Pool Bar while sipping your favorite drinks at the lounges.
See how clear the water at Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan?
4 thoughts on “Cebu, a perfect island getaway

  1. Pingback: Crimson Mactan Sizzling 3-Day Summer Sale | Social PR Online

  2. Pingback: Cast your vote for Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan | Social PR Online

  3. Pingback: Go the distance with The Project Happy Feet Slipper Race at Crimson Resort and Spa Mactan | Social PR Online

Leave a Reply

