Since it’s a Holy Week, why not indulge with Pon de Ring?


At least half of the people I know are into shoving away red meats today, Maundy Thursday. Either enjoying a sumptuous feast of seafood, ignoring the tender and succulent Angus steak on the table or prefer an all-veggie gastronomic holiday. Whatever it is.

Since it's a Holy Week, why not indulge with Pon de Ring?

Since it’s a Holy Week, why not indulge with Pon de Ring?

Of course, one can still go on with his or her favorite pastries and partner with a hot or cold beverages. My pick? Pon de Ring from Mister Donut Café.

I understand that this chewy donuts is the on-going craze in Japan. And why not? I’ve tried it, tasted it, and I’m lovin’ it! So they say it’s “soft, chewy, and incredibly tasty,” and I agree to that. Only Php 29 for the glazed donuts or you can have the premium ones for Php 39.

Uhm! Oh so good!

Uhm! Oh so good!

Pon de Ring has that balance taste. Not bland and not too sweet.

Unfortunately, I have to travel about one hour all the way from my place  to Greenhills Shopping Complex just to buy me a box of Pon de Ring! That is the irony to it. You want it, go get it, no matter how far it is.

Oh well. One more thing, are they open today?

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

